Only these countries could win the ICC ODI World Cup since 1975. Over the years, a handful of teams have consistently demonstrated their prowess on the grandest stage

The Cricket World Cup, held every four years, stands as the pinnacle of One-Day International (ODI) cricket. Neither Australia, nor India won the first 2  ICC ODI World Cup.


With five World Cup titles in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2015 Australia reigns supreme as the most successful team in the tournament's history.


India, with two World Cup triumphs in 1983 and 2011, boasts a remarkable record in the tournament.


England, the reigning champions of the 2019 World Cup, has emerged as a formidable force in recent years.


Pakistan, with one World Cup victory led by the legendary Imran Khan  in 1992, is a team that can never be underestimated.

Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka won the 1996 Cricket World Cup, defeating Australia in the final. The victory was led by captain Arjuna Ranatunga 

West Indies

The West Indies, known for their flamboyant style of play, has won the World Cup twice, in 1975 and 1979.